Disclaimer: This news item was originally posted on Friday, Aug 19, 2016. Its content may no longer be timely or accurate.

ITS Training Opportunity: Windows 10 in the Classroom

Posted: 13:54:02, Friday, Aug 19, 2016   Expiration: 13:54:02, Saturday, Sep 3, 2016  

Curious about how Windows 10 may affect your teaching in the classroom? Plan to stop by one of eight drop-in sessions scheduled around campus during the weeks of August 22 and 29. Patti Mitch, ITS Support Specialist, will be on hand to walk you through the features of Windows 10 and answer your questions. Get hands-on practice before your students arrive!

No registration required.  Choose from the following opportunities:

 Date  Time  Location
 Thursday, Aug. 25
 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
 ART 213
 Friday, Aug. 26
 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
 DOU 146
 Monday, Aug. 29
 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
 EGH 115
 Monday, Aug. 29
 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
 WAR 217
 Tuesday, Aug. 30
 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
 BOE 215
 Tuesday, Aug. 30
 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
 OTTS 105
 Wednesday, Aug. 31
 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.
 RUS 101B
 Thursday, Sept. 1
 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
 ULR 103
 Friday, Sept. 2
 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
 ULS0112

Windows 10 at Technology Mashup

If none of these times work for you, Patti is also facilitating the workshop, Windows 10 in the Classroom - How does this affect me? at Technology Mashup from 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 29.  Full workshop and registration details on this and all Tech Mashup workshops can be found at https://www.uwplatt.edu/its/technology-mashup.

If you have questions about these Windows 10 events, or if you would like to request accommodations, please contact Deb Meyer at meyerdeb@uwplatt.edu.

-- UW Platteville: Deb Meyer

Created: 09:07:32, Friday, Aug 19, 2016 (by Deb M.)
Updated: 13:14:18, Wednesday, Aug 24, 2016 (by Deb M.)